Central America

Central America is the thin section of land that links the North American continent with the South American continent. Geographically part of North America, it is made up of seven small, mostly tropical countries that have much more in common with South America and Mexico than the more affluent north. Mexico is occasionally considered part of Central America due to the language and cultural heritage it shares with several of the countries in the region.

Countries: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

Source: Wiktravel.org

So far I have travelled to Belize.